Does HashTool have a CLI?

Other bits and pieces and old stuff!
Post Reply
castillocaleb
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2021 6:17 pm

Does HashTool have a CLI?

Post by castillocaleb »

Hello, just like the subject. I'm trying to find if there is a CLI documentation for hashtool? I want to use it but without the UI
User avatar
DigitalVolcano
Site Admin
Posts: 1750
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:04 am

Re: Does HashTool have a CLI?

Post by DigitalVolcano »

It doesn't. It is due for a major overhaul (version 2) so this is something that could be added in.
User avatar
therube
Posts: 615
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 4:38 pm

Re: Does HashTool have a CLI?

Post by therube »

Though you can pass it complete file names (no wildcards) from the command line.

C:> Hash_Tool.exe testing123.txt more456.arj

Will load Hash Tool, hashing the file "testing123.txt" & "more456.arj".
(Now, how robust that might be, don't know.)
Post Reply