replacing complex textblocks possible?

Tool for Search and Replace across multiple files.
Post Reply
rubberman
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2019 4:23 pm

replacing complex textblocks possible?

Post by rubberman » Wed Jan 02, 2019 4:26 pm

hi there.

can textcrawler (pro) crawl and replace longer textblocks, too? say if i want to replace a complete footer (20 lines of code - always the same in every page)?

couldnt find this checkbox/dropdown/setting in the software interface.

cheers!
User avatar
DigitalVolcano
Site Admin
Posts: 1146
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:04 am

Re: replacing complex textblocks possible?

Post by DigitalVolcano » Sat Jan 05, 2019 7:43 pm

It can - you can use the multiline editor by clicking on the little pen symbol next to the 'find' or 'replace' box.

You just need to take care that the line ending types match, or you won't get any results.
Harpins
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 11:02 am

Re: replacing complex textblocks possible?

Post by Harpins » Thu Jan 31, 2019 1:09 pm

Is there any way of making the ending types match automatically btw?
User avatar
DigitalVolcano
Site Admin
Posts: 1146
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 10:04 am

Re: replacing complex textblocks possible?

Post by DigitalVolcano » Sat Feb 02, 2019 7:00 pm

Not currently using the multi-line editor.

You can probably match any type of line ending when using regular expressions though.
joshp
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:25 am

Re: replacing complex textblocks possible?

Post by joshp » Fri Mar 08, 2019 5:27 am

rubberman wrote:
Wed Jan 02, 2019 4:26 pm
hi there.

can textcrawler (pro) crawl and replace longer textblocks, too? say if i want to replace geometry dash a complete footer (20 lines of code - always the same in every page)?

couldnt find this checkbox/dropdown/setting in the software interface.

cheers!
Make sure the line ending types match
Post Reply