Simplifying the job

The best solution for finding and removing duplicate files.
Post Reply
ALeXceL
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:50 pm

Simplifying the job

Post by ALeXceL » Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:10 am

After marking files for deleting we click on "File removal..." button and the dialog "Delete, move, rename or hard-link files" is shown. Then we have a chance to make some configurations before clicking on the "Delete files" button. After the deletion we have do close two dialogs: "Finished deleting files", wich is a "Ok-only" dialog, and the pre-mentioned "Delete, move, rename or hard-link files" dialog. My suggestion is that when finished the deletion of that files, the screen then return to show only the list, maybe mentioning somewhere (in a status label, for example) that the job was done, till the user interact within the screen again.
Post Reply