What is keeping me from paying?

The best solution for finding and removing duplicate files.
ForestHD

What is keeping me from paying?

Post by ForestHD »

First a little background: I am a Windows programmer with over 10 years of experience behind me. Much of what I do is file based, so it is something I am very comfortable with. The problem is that I'm busy with many other things and don't have the time: That's where you come in.

The free version 2.1 has served me okay, but one bug still plagues me. It will regularly delete files from the wrong folder. While I have a work-around for this, it has become a nuisance recently. That's where an update would normally be desirable. However... version 3 still does not support drag-n-drop and the list population is slower than pouring frozen honey. The drag-n-drop is the number-one reason I don't upgrade. The second is the list-box population time. Because it is so easy to do, the first is a must for me. The second can be much more complicated, but is still a concern.

If both problems were resolved I would have upgraded to pro by now, but I have been waiting over a year now. That's why I decided to make this post. I want to buy a program that I used to love, but I don't want to buy an inferior product.

I hope that this does not come off as too critical. I understand the time invested in testing and development. I just hope to see at least the drag-n-drop feature implemented so I can justify the switch.
DigitalVolcano
Site Admin

Re: What is keeping me from paying?

Post by DigitalVolcano »

Hi
Can you give any more details about deleting from the wrong folder in v2.1? Is it a selection bug or a deletion bug? Haven't had any reports of that happening before.